// Add the new slick-theme.css if you want the default styling
Energy Consumers Australia logo

Announcements Featured Posts Main Feature

Foresighting Forum 2019: Program announced

Foresighting Forum 2019 will be held on 20 – 21 February 2019 at Aerial Function Centre, UTS.  We have now released the program that can be accessed here.

Recognising that data is a critical enabler of choice and shifting power to consumers, our theme for 2019 is:

Take charge: Data powering better energy outcomes for consumers.

FF19 Take Charge Register

  • Tickets are now on sale, available here. It will greatly assist our planning if you can buy your tickets early, don’t leave it to the new year!
  • The program is available here.
  • Limited places are still available for advocates who would like to apply for supported travel and tickets to the event but are closing soon. A few more ticket only places are also available.

We are thrilled to announce that Michael Murray will provide our international keynote.

Michael Murray is the President of Mission:data, an organisation based in the United States, that he co-founded in 2014. Mission:data is a coalition of 30+ leading energy efficiency and clean energy companies that advocate for third-party access to electric utilities’ smart meter data. It has secured third-party access to 10M smart meters with Green Button Connect.

Previously, he co-founded Lucid in 2004, an energy management software company serving commercial building owners. He has over fifteen years of experience with building automation, sub-metering and liberating data from utilities for energy management applications. Michael earned his B.A. in Environmental Studies with highest honours from Oberlin College.

Foresighting Forum 2019: Michael Murray

Speaker list:

  • Michael Murray, Mission:data
  • Kate Marshall, KPMG
  • Daniel McAuliffe, Treasury
  • Violette Mouchaileh, AEMO
  • Bruce Cooper, ACCC
  • Rose McGrath, QCOSS
  • Donna Luckman, Renew
  • Shauna Coffey, Energy Efficiency Council
  • Steve Blume, Smart Energy Council
  • David Hiley, Wattever
  • Gavin Dietz, Wattwatchers
  • Gavin Dufty, St Vincent de Paul
  • Janine Young, EWON
  • Gerard Brody, Consumer Action Centre
  • Lauren Solomon, Consumer Policy Research Centre
  • Nevenka Codevelle, APA
  • Andrew Perry, EnergyAustralia
  • Tim Nichols, Jemena
  • Geoff White, Horizon Power
  • Alison Rowe, Moreland Energy Foundation
  • Kirstan Wilding, TasNetworks
  • Emily Brown, ActewAGL
  • Dean Lombard, Renew
  • Rex Martin, RMIT
  • Brian Spak, CSIRO
  • Adam Berry, CSIRO
  • Luke Barlow, AEMO
  • Sarea Coates, DEE
  • Yolande Strengers, RMIT
  • Robyn Robinson, COTA
  • Wayne Pales, AEMO
  • Mark Byrne, TEC
  • Craig Memery, PIAC
  • Ash Salardini, NSW Farmers
  • David Heard, FinnCorn
  • Sangeetha Chandrashekeran, UniMelb
  • Marnie Shaw, ANU
  • Mick Fell, Energeia
  • Kellie Caught, ACOSS
  • Ben Martin-Hobbs, Consumer Policy Research Centre
  • Mindy Lim, Clean Energy Council
  • Michael Swanston, The Customer Advocate
  • Jo DeSilva, SACOSS
  • Joshua Harvey, Essential Energy
  • Brendon Crown, Redback Technology
  • Mark Henley, Uniting Communities
  • Robert Gregory, Maddocks
  • Peter Adams, AER

For any general questions about Foresighting Forum 2019, please contact Angela Maguire at angela@thegapconsultancy.com.au or +61 414 20 77 55

Comments are closed.