Energy Consumers Australia logo

Announcements

Regional listening tour consultations

Author

Energy Consumers Australia

To help Energy Consumers Australia (ECA) understand the perspectives of Australian households and small businesses, we held a series of community consultations in April, May and June 2016.

ECA was formed by the Council of Australian Governments (COAG) in 2015 to promote the interests of households and small businesses in the energy market.
Below are audio summaries of the consultations we conducted around Australia.

The information gathered from these sessions will inform our advocacy position and work we do across the energy sector.

Tasmania

Launceston – Wednesday, 27 April 2016 (Audio summary)

Hobart – Thursday, 28 April 2016 (Audio summary)

Victoria

Traralgon – Tuesday, 3 May 2016 (Audio summary)

Bendigo – Wednesday, 4 May 2016 (Audio summary)

Warrnambool – Wednesday, 25 May 2016 (Audio summary)

South Australia

Mt Gambier – Thursday, 26 May 2016 (Audio summary)

Berri – Friday, 27 May 2016 (Audio summary)

New South Wales

Wagga Wagga – Monday 6 June, 2016

(Audio summary)

Tamworth – Tuesday, 7 June, 2016  (Audio summary)

Mullimbimby – Tuesday, 21 June 2016 (Audio summary)

Queensland

Ipswich – Wednesday, 22 June, 2016 (Audio summary)

Cairns – Thursday 23 June, 2016 (Audio summary)