Foresighting Forum 2020 Take Charge

Program 19–20 February 2020 Aerial UTS Function Centre, Ultimo NSW







Take charge:A consumer vision for future energy services.19–20 February 2020Program as at 8/01/2020 11:34:00 AM

PROGRAM SUBJECT TO CHANGE

FF20 Program Overview – DAY 1

TIME	SESSION	SPEAKERS
8.30 AM	Registrations open (tea and coffee available)	
9.15 – 9.30 AM	Welcome to Country, Gadigal people of the Eora Nation	
9:30 – 9.45 AM	Welcome from the CEO	Rosemary Sinclair AM, Energy Consumers Australia
9.45 – 10.00 AM	International Keynote	Dr Jeffrey Hardy, Imperial College London
10.00 – 11.00 AM	Forethought—consumers today	Dr Jelena Dodic, Forethought
11.00 – 11.30 AM	Morning Tea	
11.30 – 12.30 PM	Forethought—consumers tomorrow	Dr Jelena Dodic, Forethought
12.30 – 1.30 PM	Lunch	
1.30 – 2.45 PM	Interactive Session	Rachel Edwardes, Forethought
2.45 – 3.15 PM	Afternoon Tea	
3.15 – 4.45 PM	Leaders' Plenary Session— The Energy Charter	 Chair: Rob Gregory, Maddocks Lawyers Panel: Andrew Bills, CS Energy Gerard Brody, Consumer Action Law Centre John Cleland, Essential Energy; Energy Charter CEO Council Mark Collette, Energy Australia Rebecca Kardos, Aurora Energy Andrew Richards, Energy Users Association of Australia Ben Wilson, Australian Gas Infrastructure Group
4.45 – 5.30 PM	Transition Design	Cameron Tonkinwise, University of Technology Sydney
5.30 – 7.00 PM	Drinks with guest speaker—change, the future and the Australian community	
7.00 PM	Close for the day	

Take charge: A consumer vision for future energy services. 19–20 February 2020 *Program as at 8/01/2020 11:34:00 AM*

PROGRAM SUBJECT TO CHANGE

FF20 Program Overview – DAY 2

TIME	SESSION	SPEAKERS
8.00 AM	(Tea and coffee available)	
8.30 – 9.00 AM	Conversation on new thinking	Conversation:Justine Jarvinen, UNSW Energy InstituteBen Burge, Belong
9.00 – 10.30 AM	The possibilities of tomorrow— heat, light and power in 2050	 Presenter of Scenarios: Matt Finch, Consultant (via video) Chair: Dr Jeffrey Hardy, Imperial College London Response to scenarios: Dr Lachlan Blackhall, Australian National University Alison Rowe, Australian Energy Foundation Dr Kerry Schott AO, Energy Security Board; Moorebank Intermodal Company; NBN Cameron Tonkinwise, University of Technology Dr Alex Wonhas, Australian Energy Market Operator
10.30 – 11.00 AM	Morning Tea	
11.00 – 12.30 PM	Change and Trust—the new energy compact	 Chair: Cassandra Hogan, KPMG Panel: Ron Ben-David, Consultant Mark Byrne, Total Environment Centre Kellie Caught, Australian Council of Social Service Craig Chambers, Australian Renewable Energy Agency Dean Spaccavento, Reposit Power Yolande Strengers, Monash University
12.30 – 1.30 PM	Wrap-up from the CEO and consumer panel	 Chair: Rosemary Sinclair AM, Energy Consumers Australia Kerry Latter, CANEGROWERS Mackay Thuy Linh Nguyen, Sydney Alliance) Ross Womersley, South Australian Council of Social Service
1:30 PM	Finish	

- A Suite 2, Level 14, 1 Castlereagh Street, Sydney NSW 2000 T 02 9220 5500
- W energyconsumersaustralia.com.au
- 9 @energyvoiceau
- in /energyconsumersaustralia f /energyconsumersaustralia

ABN 96 603 931 326

